Colorado Wedding Photographer | Romantic Natural Wedding Inspiration

Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.1Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.2Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.4Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.5Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.10Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.11Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.12Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.13Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.15Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.16Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.18Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.19Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.20Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.21Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.22Fort Collins Wedding Photography www.defioreart.com.24

Spring is slowly making it’s way to Northern Colorado and the crisp, fresh air, combined with new budding flowers, inspired a wedding style shoot with a palette to match. Our styling takes the simple beauty of rich, neutral, traditional colors and meshes it with a light, old world romantic feel.
We used dark purples like blackberry and red wine knowing they would offer a striking contrast against a series of unique white floral arrangements. The flowers featured carry a southern flare, and include clematis, peris bud, Peonies and lilacs, roses, hyacinth, helleborus and smilax, all off-set by deep green flat fern, Needle-nose Ivy and Jasmine Vine. This mix offered amazing diversity in texture within the distilled color palette.
Simple yet eye-catching arrangements on the dining tables stand out against the rustic, love-worn wooden planks of the table. We also wanted to find a fun way to balance the feminine feel with the masculine energy of the groom so we pulled in some black and gray accents including moonstone, pewter and silver for the place settings.
This light and airy, yin/yang style concept can live on long past spring as a fit for both summer and fall weddings.
Styling and Concept: Nature’s Grace Design and Danielle DeFiore
Photographer: DeFiore Photography  www.danielledefiore.com
Florist: Nature’s Grace Design http://Nature‘s Grace Design/
Hair and Make-Up: Carly Ackerman The Parlour  http://theparlour.net/
Invitations: Bella Figura  http://www.bellafigura.com/
Calligraphy: Jenna Blazevich http://www.jennablazevich.com/
Bridal Wear: Dora Grace Bridal http://www.doragrace.com/
Shoes: Badgley Mischka http://www.badgleymischka.com/
Groom: Banana Republic http://www.bananarepublic.com/
This style shoot was recently featured on Style Me Pretty. See the full spread here